GEOAquaWatch Steering Committee 2018-2021

We are so pleased to introduce our distinguished GEO Aqua Watch Steering Committee Members for the inaugural team!

Amos T. Kabo-bah, Earth Observation Research and Innovation Centre, Ghana

Laurence Carvalho, Centre for Ecology & Hydrology, Edinburgh UK – Vice Chair

C.K. Anoop, Viswajyothi College of Engineering and Technology, Kerala India

Guido Schmidt, EIP Water, Madrid Spain

Sarantuyaa Zandaryaa, UNESCO, Paris France

Leigh Fletcher, Ocean Systems, St. Croix United States Virgin Islands – Ex Officio Advisor

Rose Osinde Alabaster,Co-founder & Director WEHDI (Water Environment & Human Development Initiative), Geneva Switzerland

Dwane Young, United States Environmental Protection Agency, Washington, DC, USA                                                                                 

Felipe Lobo, Universidade Federal de Pelotas (UFPel), Brazil

Yusuke Kuwayama, VALUABLES Consortium & University of Maryland Baltimore County, Maryland, USA

Phillip Saile, GEMS/Water, France

Ghada-El-Serafy, Deltares, Netherlands – Chair

Bilqis Hoque, Environment and Population Research Centre, Bangladesh

Read our Steering Committee Terms of Reference here .

Read the Steering Committee Policy/Position/Review Paper Approval Procedure here.

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap